Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

Marshmallow World

Evening all.

Imagine the scene:

I'm staying at a friend's house overnight.

I'm sleeping in the spare room, which by day is the sitting room for an octogenarian parent.

I'm more than a touch worse for wear and there is a slope on the floor which I know from past experience will make the bed tilt and wheel crazily, upsetting my equilibrium even more.

Its, late, I open the door, and i'm confronted by this luminous monstrosity which not only occupies pride of place in the room, but plays a cacophony of melodious Christmas jingles each time I look at it.

Too drunk to try and turn it off, too sober to "accidently" throw it through the window, too confused to realise I could probably just unplug it, I take the only logical course of action....sleep on a floor in a different room!!

night all


dean and frank

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.