Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

The Queen Mary!

I couldn't help but have a visual picture of the Queen Mary steaming towards me when I took this photograph early this morning. This majestic swan had just launched itself into the water and was looking quite regal and queenlike. I encourage you to view the larger image and see if you can what I see!!!

I spent a wonderful hour and a half walking through the Baldwin Environmental Park in Bundaberg. It is absolutely wonderful and they say that over 140 species of bird life frequent the wet lands throughout the year. Believe me it was Blip Heaven for bird lovers. Thankfully someone had the foresight many years ago to protect this amazing wet land from development. Even at 6.00am the park was humming with locals walking their dogs (all on leash of course) and people in general taking advantage of the facility. All in all a great experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.