Dog Day Afternoon

I had a lot of the day to myself today, the weather was till horrific but I decided that I would try and get even a short walk in, needing to try and blow the cobwebs away.

I was self concious today, I don't know why but I was the only person walking alone, not that I saw many people given the weather. I heard the barking and splashing of a dog and as I rounded the bend I saw this beautiful retriever, toy and all, he had been in and out of the water and was looking along the beach for his owner, looking for someone to throw his toy, a single frame and then he was off like a shot haring along the foreshore in pursuit of the toy launcher who beckoned him.

I turned for home, suddenly tired, and feeling the rain return, I threw my wet waterproofs in the boot and with a favourite playlist for company headed home as the heavens once again deluged the roads. I hope wherever you are tonight you are safe and not blighted by the storms. I hope you enjoy the shot for it was all I could manage today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.