Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Red-tailed Hawk At Bethany Wetlands

I spotted my neighborhood hawk again today out near Hwy 26. I pulled into a huge parking lot and drove to the far end where he was perched on a freeway lightpost. He stayed for a while, but then shot north toward the wetlands. So I pursued....driving north and there and behold, he was at the wetlands perched in a tree. I was able to get a bit closer this time, but remember, a fence prevents me from entering the wetland area...darn! Each time I approached, he would fly to another snag or branch. He stayed quite a while this time. I'm hoping he will get used to me taking photos and I can watch him for longer! I think he's a juvenile, as he's fairly dark all over. MORE PHOTOS on FLICKR :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.