samsticks

By samsticks

Bond

Today we picked up our (hugely expensive) photo wall art that we had taken a month or so back. They look awesome and were totally worth it (although they've really made me want a speed light even more so I can play around with studio lighting a bit more).

After eggs bene at "Friends of Mine" in Richmond (which were indeed yummy, but I don't understand places that are still cash only... really?!), we head to Northcote pool to make the most of the soaring temperatures with Miles and catch up with some friends. I took a few good shots (approving of the weather sealing on the camera which meant I wasn't worried about taking it around the pool with me), but I've blipped Miles a fair bit recently and you're all probably bored to tears with the sight of him so I had to find something else.

Thankfully that wasn't too hard as we met with the Step in-laws again and went to the James Bond exhibition at Melbourne Museum. I've never really been into the Bond franchise, having only seen about 4 or 5 of the 23 films, but I really enjoyed it. Gina's seen even less than me and announced that she wants to watch all of the Bonds in 2014, so we're going to get the box set and watch 2 a month.

A strange New Year's resolution, but at least it's atypically achievable!

Today's blip is obviously James Bond's amazing Aston Martin, used on set.

What a cracker!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.