As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Stripes....

Not a bad day - I shuffled off to B&Q this morning to buy a load of light switches and sockets ready to change them all through the house sometime next week. It's a job I've wanted to do for ages but have always found more interesting things to do and now I've made a new friend who is going to come round for the day and do loads of jobs in return for a bit of cash. Sometimes it's worth spending a few quid just to get these jobs done.

Hopefully that will inspire me to knuckle down and start working on the kitchen - the only room in the house that hasn't seen a lick of paint.

Anyway after having a good mooch round town on the way home I later decided to have a bit of a play - in the mood for stripes today which I rather enjoy. Needless to say my face will remain covered :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.