Namaikisaru

By Namaikisaru

Dibs on the sunset

So I took a dash down to the beach to try and get a cheeky sunset shot with Fuji in the background.

It looks like a few people with cameras had the same idea. I tried not to block anyone's shot but noticed one guy with a tripod had a long lens and seemed to be busy chatting rather than taking pictures. Even so I went far enough forward and almost into the sea so as to be in shadow if in his shot at all. He had to walk 30m before I was in earshot to tell me that I wasn't allowed to be there. I told him that I was moving but asked him if he had ownership of the beach or if it was Mt Fuji or perhaps the sun.

Grumpy old bugger then went back to harassing the poor guy near him who was also trying to take photographs with questions but continued to leave his camera unattended. I can only imagine he was doing some kind of 50 minute exposure.

So, this shot is from the other side of him. If he hadn't have moaned I wouldn't have moved to this spot so thank you grumpy old dude I'm glad I didn't pretend I couldn't speak Japanese.

Came home and put the ipod on shuffle, cracked a home brew and set about cooking. First tune on was Forget You by Camilla and the chickens.
Which you can experience here

And here is a link to a blog that inspired today's dinner and has great photographs of food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.