woofcity

By woofcity

chase me!!!

Nice sunny day for a walk so the Husband and I headed over to Seaford Head with the pups and cameras. Martin was trying out his GoPro video camera on the end of the monopod to get a dog's eye view of them walking. Suddenly Emily headed off at top speed while I was holding a broken retractable lead... I can still run fairly fast it seems and she was kind eventually stopping to wait for me to scoop her up. A quick improvisation with my belt to make a lead I haven't put on any weight over Christmas and had trouble keeping my jeans up! so we could continue our walk safely. Fortunately he had left the GoPro on photo not video so there is no record of me running, phew!

We had a wander round the beach, the pups chewed more dead crabs and starfish before walking back to the car without further disaster. Off to the cafe for an outside lunch. The weather was beginning to change and our drinks didn't stay warm long enough but still impressive to be able to sit out this time of year.

An expensive stop at the pet shop on the way home for second coats (they aren't drying out in time for the second walk) taking advantage of the 20% offer and new leads. I've chosen long ones which double over to make short leads instead of replacement extending leads. I'll see how we get on tomorrow :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.