New Cestrian

By BHPPhoto

Xmas Rock & Roll Style.

JC of Bethlehem ain't the only one who celebrates a birthday today. This year Marie organised a 53rd birthday treat for me in the shape of a white limo that whisked us and our friends Barbara & Laurie to our Xmas lunch destination at Bellagio's. A bottle of cava was on ice but I did have a slight moan that there were no groupies present to complete my rock & roll fantasy. I just about got away with that comment. A fantastic meal followed that included perhaps the best bowl of soup I have ever tasted and a complimentary present from the restaurant owners in the shape of a bottle of the great Franz Puskas's very own Hungarian wine. At the end of the meal the limo glided us home again, which was just as well since I had spent the entire afternoon performing the minor miracle of turning wine into water.

Merry Xmas all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.