Fluffing the nest

My to-do list is rather long today so this is a quickie mark-the-day and some-cozy-textures-on-and-around-our-newly-fluffed-nest kind of blip.

The change-over to winter bedding happens on a different day every year, mostly dictated by the weather or a consensus that the bed was too much like a slab of ice last night, which it was. This morning, out came the down comforter and the chocolate brown wavy duvet cover...it always makes the room look warmer. The next step is the change-over to flannel sheets which never happened last year as we both feel it is just a bit too much like trying to turn over in Velcro.

I got my flu shot this morning despite the sinus snaggers that are plaguing me and it made me think about and consider something that freaks me out a bit. Don't look if the words "sinus irrigation" make you squeamish. It does that to me but I've now talked to several people who swear by it.

The cold rain makes the thought of a large, steaming pot of lentil soup for dinner float in and out of my head so frequently that I may need to put the making of it on my to-do list as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.