The Khan Collective

By khancollective

Terrible 2s

Hannah is perfecting the terrible 2s.

It seems to have made her deaf to anything I say (unless it is the word "yes" then she can hear perfectly).

I spent the whole of today not giving her attention until she did the thing I'd asked her to do. I don't want my fridays to be taken up not giving her attention, it seems insane. I want to give her attention, I do give her attention and still she misbehaves to get more attention. Grrrr!

She doesn't want to put her pants on!
She doesn't want to put her trousers on!
She does want to go to the shops!
She doesn't want to put her shoes or socks on!
She doesn't want to sit on the toilet for her wee!
She doesn't want to sit in her chair for tea!
She doesn't want a bath!

Grrrr!

Each thing would only take a minute and then we could have hours of fun. Instead we have hours of waiting, me twiddling my thumbs and her running around with nothing on shouting "I don't want to wear my pants, I don't, I don't daddy".

And relax. Tomorrow will be another day and I will probably only remember all the good things that happened today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.