Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Edinburgh Castle

After a tough night and still seeing the clock at 4am I woke at 10.30 this morning. Steven text me to ask if I could help him take stuff to the dump.’ It’ll get you out’ he said! I had been thinking of a walk up Blackford Hill but he comes first.

Their spare room is starting to become a Nursery so all systems go. I went round and stuff was everywhere but they were happy; showing me purchases they made yesterday. I love seeing them like this but it also makes me sad that they have a future to look forward to and I don’t.

It didn’t take long so I still had time to go for a walk. It is somewhere I had never been before and what a view. There are so many paths to take; I’ll be back.

I stood and looked down on Edinburgh and thought about how my life is down there but is it worth it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.