Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Fiery

Friday was such a busy day that I had no time to post a blip. I definitely took pictures, but devoted the evening exclusively to family time.

My latest photo challenge is entitled "Autumn" and so I am trying to think of some interesting ways to portray the season. The leaves are changing here in New England and so there are plenty of interesting photographic opportunities. In this image, I tried to keep away from the typical foliage shot.

This picture is hand held with my 100mm macro lens. As I have said in the past, this is a great lens and it provides tremendous benefits over using extension tubes alone. I highly recommend it for anyone interested in macro photography.


Post processsing:
Slightly reduced saturation and contrast in DPP

Constructive criticism always welcome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.