One step at a time!

By IanO

Sunset over the Clwydian Range

Took the dogs to a local country park today, however it was impossible to park, the place was jammed to the rafters. So carried on another mile and stopped at a place I have driven past hundreds of times but have never quite got round to stopping for a visit.

This whole area is designated an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty (ANOB) and is only about 6 miles from where I live. Geordiepam was absent today so the girls and I walked for a couple of miles, then the sun started to set behind this hill. I hope you enjoy it, I must admit the camera was on auto but I quite liked the finished image.

Try large or press L

This morning started with a bit of a puzzle, a letter dropped through our letterbox from Canada, Pam and I both agreed that we didn't know anyone from Canada except... Paula Banks , lo and behold when we opened the letter it was indeed from Paula and contained two beautiful gifts for our little girls Suzy and Lucy. I can't begin to tell you just what this act of kindness meant to both of us. Thank you so much for your friendship Paula, the unexpected surprises can be the most sweet xx

PS I wont tell you what the gifts were but they will definitely be the subject of a future Blip :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.