Free card out of jail

The escape will be short. The current, balmy 7°C/44°F and rapid melt will be replaced overnight by a freight train of arctic air that will have us waking up to -22°C/-7°F and more snow on top of ice. How the hell is that even possible other than Mother Nature is just being a beeeatch. I wish it would just stay cold till it's time for Spring. For now, I'm just pleased that all crustiness on walkable surfaces are gone for the day. If I didn't have a new project to start, I'd walk down to the creek and warn the geese to not fall asleep on the bit of open water that has appeared unless they want to be featured in some rescue story tomorrow.

Only three days left in 2013. Wow. How can I make the most of it? You can stop complaining, for one, I can hear you saying. Will do. Project cute-pink-beanie for a 5 year old starts now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.