The Untrained Eye

By untrainedeye

A sample...

...of what claims to be the longest independent high street in Britain. It may be . It may not be and I'm not bothered. It's one of the most interesting shopping street I know. It full of shops you won't see anywhere else . It's full of cafes, restaurants and pubs to meet every taste. I don't think there's many things you can't buy here, new or secondhand. You can buy houses, clothes, kitchens, pets, books, records..... It's 1.7 miles long and it's worth walking both sides or you may miss something you need and have been searching for the whole of your life. And late afternoon people were still moving around as my badly taken picture shows . One day I'm going to walk the whole of it. Maybe soon.
We had a family Christmas Dinner at Running Backwards house. It was lovely and informal. Yes I know it's late for Christmas but that as it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.