Man, Mountain or Fish

By StevieFish

The day after the night before

It has been a hard week, and I felt I needed to relax a bit, kick back, have a couple of drinks...

This morning the error of my ways was plain to see. A trip to the SMWS with a mate turned into a last pint in Sofi's across the road, before the bright idea of "I know, I've got whisky back home" surfaced.

Without the measure of going to the bar for drinks, or the concept of closing time it is hard to notice you are way too far gone. I was and today I paid.

all I managed today was to make it along the road to see another friend and give him a copy of True Blood - it is on TV this week and is worth watching (as my work colleagues can probably tell you I am hooked). This was spotted on the wander back home. I never knew we had a bacon company, did you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.