webbings

Given my continuing failure to bodge a repair to my lock-carrying seatpack and the continuing "on order" status of replacements in the shop and my disinclination to increase the stress placed on my doomed rear wheel by adding more heavy things to the pannier I found a cheap triangular frame bag, which I had once years ago but misplaced somewhere in my dad's garage along with my first bike computer. Since then frames have contracted to the point where there is just barely room to fit a bottle in the cage beneath the bag, provided I use my shortest bottle and force the bag to the left to stop my knee rattling the zip. When the seatpack is repaired this can then start carrying all the tool-bits I don't like going too far without, which are always surprisingly heavy and surprisingly space-filling whenever I do a rare pannier-cleanout.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.