From where i stand!!!

By Dancingninja

Sweets in the lounge!!!

The morning started with dropping the dogs off at various places. Driving to drop off Max I arrived 2 mins away and the police had just closed the road!!! Fabulous so reroute to which I had no idea how to get myself there. Thank goodness for google maps on the phone. The roads were so slippy I saw 3 accidents all within 5 mins of each other, which then panicked me that if crash the car and end up not catching the flight!!

Eventually dropped Max who looked at me like I was the worst person in the world as he sloped off into the kennel and wouldn't come and say bye, hate that part so much I always have a little cry on the way home, but he's to much of a handful for people to look after so it has to be done!!

So home gave a quick lesson to my neighbour of how to look after a tortoise and quick check of passports and throw bags in the car and off we go!!

Get to the airport and we have treated ourselves to upper class with Virgin!!! Oh my god we are treated like mini celebrities, you get your own passage through to security and then there's the virgin club lounge!!!! It's like the adverts say it is, it's a big lounge, restaurants, spa, kids area and the most impressive bit old fashioned boiled sweets in sweet jars!! Yes I knew that'd impress you!!!! We saw one of the Marco brothers from Eastenders and there was someone really famous hidden away upstairs but goodness knows who that was all I know is that a girl asked for his autograph and she got taken to him and got it because it was her birthday!!

Now I am sat in my bed with a duvet on me tucked in by the air hostess, I've been reading, I was offered a menu where I could choose what I wanted and it was cooked fresh!!! I am in heaven and do not feel like I am airborne in fact when we got a little turbulence I was a little confused, I can thoroughly recommend it. The worst bit is we only did it one way so it's premium on the flight home I am not thinking that far ahead just gonna enjoy the experience now!!!

Have arrived now yippppeeeee

:) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.