Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Tahoe Gal

Today, I had to take my D600 back to the photo shop. I was having problems with dirt and oil spots through both the viewfinder but also on my images. And a couple times last night the shutter froze up. Thankfully, the photo shop is very reputable. They gave me the option of either having the camera fixed at their expense, refunding my money or exchanging it for another camera. Since J and I will be heading for California in a couple of weeks, I didn't want to go through the mess of trying to have it forwarded all over the country. So, after a sad goodbye, we opted for a full refund. Based on their very cooperative and helpful attitude, they will definitely get my business in the future.

After we returned the camera, the whole family headed for Lake Tahoe. It was a beautiful day without a cloud in the sky. While we had lunch at Tahoe City on the north shore of the lake, I popped out for a few minutes to take a few shots of the Tahoe Gal. The Tahoe Gal is one of three paddlewheelers that take visitors out on the lake for a scenic cruise or dinner cruise. The Gal is the smallest of the three. The other two are based on the eastern and southern shore.

Then, several of us decided to take a hike up to Eagle Rock for sunset views. Even though I hike quite often, I could only go about halfway. I hadn't felt very good most of the day, and the hike just did me in.

We came home to a wonderful dinner that J had made. Several friends joined us for a large group of 12. After a great dinner with terrific wine, the younger group decided to play games and the rest of us retired to the kitchen table to talk. It was a very pleasant evening.

But all good things much end. Tomorrow, my mom and brother will be heading back to Oregon. Thankfully, Adrienne and Evelyn will be around until after New Year's.

Hope you all had a wonderful Saturday. Adrienne and I thank you for all the stars yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.