isbi

By isbi

Sulphur Crested Cockatoo

I have been trying to get a blip of a bird and finally succeeded today. This fellow isn't as colourful as Beckett's lorikeet but they are still rather handsome. I was checking them out on the web and noted that they are so plentiful in some areas as to be regarded as "pests". This certainly applies in my orchard. At least I knew if I sat under the fruit trees long enough one would appear. Last year my husband left a ton of oats in the cattle feeder. They weren't needed at the time as we had plenty of grass and the cockatoos ate every single oat before he realised what was going on :-(
My next challenge is get a bird in flight, but that will be harder.
And after all this, I totally forgot it was Sunday Skies day :-((

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.