From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

There's heehaw wrong with me!

Sorry about the title. I am picking up useful words and phrases from Still Game... NB. I wrote this on Saturday before I went out to catch an evening picture.

I felt a little woolly headed this morning, as well, you've guessed it and a few of my FB pals already know after reading my 'Urrrrggghhh!' early morning status post, I sat up late watching Still Game and drinking sherry with mom. The laugh of it is that I could hardly keep my eyes open at 10pm and nearly went to bed! Oh well, it is the Christmas break.

Anyway, I don't think much of the postie up here! I came out of the shower at 9:23am exactly to see a 'We have not been able to deliver your parcel' card on the mat. The time on the card stated it was 9:35! Mom confirmed when I got upstairs that the doorbell had not rung and with the tasteful clanging - haha - from the daft chimes poor Dad had chosen which bongs on for a full minute, you would not miss it.

After breakfast, we went up the road to the shops as I wanted to put my Christmas money to a parka type coat with a big hood. The last hat I had when walking by the sea risking life and limb to get a Blipfoto is probably being worn by a nice seagull on the Isle of Arran these days, as the gale which took it away almost certainly blew it that far!

We looked round Hourstons first of all but I did not want a quilted sleeping bag type one that Mom thought might be OK so we wandered into a little shop called Robertson a few doors down. Job done! I was only in there a minute and got exactly what I wanted. It's an American brand - Laundry by Shelli Segal - and has the most wonderful luxurious hood with lots of great pockets and is in a deep green/brown shade. I was well pleased! At £99 reduced from £150, that was me happy. We trundled back home only just remembering to pick up my package from the post office at Sandgate on the way - spare charger for my camera - to leave here in Ayr.

I have two of most things these days to go with my two places to live. I only have one Bony though and as to say Mom is not fond of him is an understatement, he will have to stay in England for now. If he was up here today, I would have taken a photo of him modelling my new coat but for now, you have a shot of the magnificent ceiling of the West Kirk. NB. This is not because I spent the night on my back. Humph! (Chance would be a fine thing). Seriously, it's a wonderful building.

P.S. If I owned the West Kirk, I'd take that light down and get rid of all the dead flies in it.

Track? Let's have a superb one from Joe Bonamassa! - New Coat Of Paint

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.