Almost Sunbathing

This afternoon the rain stopped and the clouds thinned, letting a little faint sunlight through. It lasted just a few minutes, but the lizards and I were into it. This pregnant female soaked it up on a piece of driftwood in the rockery. She is a New Zealand native common skink, Oligosoma nigriplantare. Like most NZ skinks she will give birth to live young, rather than lay eggs. I'd love to see them tiny, but they are usually well hidden. She looks good in large.

I was delighted with the response to my rockery shot from yesterday. Thank you so much for all those hearts, comments and stars. And welcome to my new subscribers.

Thank you also for your concern about my headaches. I know what's causing them, but have to wait for the opticians to come back from their holiday. Meanwhile I need to limit my time on the computer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.