feet well travelled

By feettravelled

Beach

A bright an early start on our travels round Scotland.
First stop Edinburgh.
We saw the castle and the forth road bridge from our friends flat windows. Amazing view and people!!
They are friends from Ethiopia days (when I was little we lived in Ethiopia) and so it was great to reconnect despite the years that have passed.
The problem with Edinburgh is that it has personal memories of special times which is hard to deal with but I have to get in with things. Life trucks on. I'm learning that. But I'm thankful for the happy memories.

Next stop: Bass rock. My aunt is building a log cabin on the sea front, with a view of Bass rock from the cabin. And this was the beautiful sky there today b
Our God painted that sky for me to see. Amazing creativity.

Third and final stop: pantomime and more cousins! Another aunt, uncle and cousin are in the village pantomime so we went to watch that. It was the usual banter and quite funny!

A long day of visiting people, seeing family and reconnecting. As someone who draws strength from being alone, today was quite full on. It was lovely to spend time travelling with my immediate family. And because we were travelling in convoy, we played a trick on my brother, who was following us in the car despite him being in front of us! So we indicated left and he turned left whilst we carried in straight. It was a fun joke!

Iv been challenged to think about 2014 and what it holds! Hmmmmm decisions decisions.

Long day. Bed now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.