Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A Sunday afternoon in a Swiss village

We woke up to snow falling and not much visibility. I knew it was going to snow as I had checked the weather forecast, so I had no intention of skiing today, and quite enjoyed a lazy start to the day. It is funny how quickly the weather changes here, brilliant blue skies one day and heavy snow falling the next.

We went out for Sunday lunch and I had our favourite Swiss meal which is Züri-Geschnetzeltes (thinly sliced veal with mushrooms in cream and wine sauce) with
Rösti. I will need to ski extra hard tomorrow to work off those calories!

In the afternoon it stopped snowing and the sun came out for a while. This is a view of the village - in the foreground you can see people going for a walk alongside the river and also people ice skating on the local village rink (which is the football pitch in the summer). I thought it made a pretty scene.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.