Shopping

Today was shopping day, Guitar Shopping!!

Pete needs a new guitar, clearly 'need' is an interesting word but clearly one I can completely identify with.
Bill and I went along for moral support at this difficult moment.

Pete has a plan (unlike me Pete does not lurch into a guitar shop and buy the first shiny thing he sees) and so knew what he wanted to try.. A lovely Fender Starcaster. Peach Guitars had one so off we went. The guitar shop people were very helpful (they are always very helpful, Bill and Alf have bought guitars from them in the last couple of years) so we tested the Fender and several similar guitars from other manufacturers. Some lovely things but Pete just seemed to bond with the Fender. Being sensible he did not buy it on the spot but I expect that by the time we have our next practise he'll have been back and bought it.

I managed to avoid buying anything although I really need a looper pedal, and a new acoustic would be nice, my strap is a little tatty as well. What was nice though is that for the first time in years I don't want a new guitar. I'm really happy with the old Telecaster.

Anyway back home and H had made the rest of the ham into ham and pea soup (or Shrek sick soup as the children call it). An afternoon of doing stuff and then I think we'll avoid the last of the Turkey and go and get a curry!

I took this on a quick walk up the Roman Road.

Non guitar shopping tomorrow.

large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.