Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Shop til you drop...

I went shopping with my mum today. These ladies obviously hadn't been shopping for a while. I was worried I'd have to go out dressed in a similar get up last night. I couldn't find anything to wear. Eventually I decided to wear something I was comfortable in rather than try to dress up like I feel I should to go out. Which meant going out in biker boots a long shirt and black tights. I never go out to bars in flat shoes because I'm short but my feet were grateful. I did feel slightly under (or over, depending on how you look at it) dressed.

Today I bought a new dress I might turn into something wearable for Hogmany. I really want to stop drinking alcohol but it's the social thing to do. I should take my own advice- I always tell people not to feel pressured and to do what they want to not what they feel they should.

Anyway. I am cuddling up with Leo watching TV the rest of the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.