Sunny

Beautiful day after all the recent rain and it seemed wrong to stay indoors while the sun was shining. I set off without a real plan and found myself heading for Sussex. I decided to go and check out the Rother Levels. This is reclaimed land which acts as a flood plain and after the weather we've been enjoying it forms a number of large lakes alongside the road. You nearly got a blip of that but I was taken with the way the sunlight works on these trucks at Bodiam Station. It's a place I don't visit often because it doesn't have a car park and the places to park are usually full but I parked near the castle and walked up for a mooch. There were trains running today but too far apart to justify hanging around; the sun was out but it was far from being warm!

Earlier today I enjoyed part of a Christmas present - Craster kippers. Totes amazeballs! I might have a beer later - I tried one the other night and it seemed to work well. If you face the prospect of work tomorrow please know that those of us who don't envy you - you'll be enjoying the last working Monday of the year while some of us are being denied this pleasure. Wring the pips from it mes amis!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.