misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Blue Birdprint Watching

One purpose of today's blip is to get advice about why I am getting blue daylight photos even when focusing on white snow? Yesterday I snapped a picture of Gracie T in the same area in direct sunlight. I used my old Olympus digital as a test.
Today this blip taken in similar conditions with my new digital Olympus camera that makes all day light pictures blue until I fool around with the colour and brightness values on the computer. I never get a straight eye to camera to screen blip as with my old digital.
Of course, I have played around with the menu and could have selected or stopped something...
This is a close up but not macro photo of bird foot prints--- I think the crow. As I was focusing on it Uncle Buddy was also sticking his nose into the frame at the upper right corner to try to see what I am looking at. [Food could be involved. The curiosity of the cat photo assistant is never ending. I happen to be 'blessed' with two such assistants so I have double the chance of blip surprises. I was not expecting this addition to the photo but I like it.
If you have any ideas or suggestions about correcting this blue mood the new Olympus wants to be in, I would appreciate them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.