The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

All action!

Today was a day of two halves. When I woke up this morning it was freezing cold, and there was a good covering of frost on the ground...so Donning hat, scarf and fingerless gloves I went out with my daughter's SLR to capture a few pics of the ice and the melting water droplets....which I did and to be honest thought my Blip was in the bag.
A little later Mr U&L and I went on a mini tripette to Shoreham Harbour, to look at the debris there following the storm last week.
The Debris lines were amazing, full of hundreds of dead starfish, and sea anemomies. There were two huge dead lobsters Better to die in a storm than in a cooking pot!, several dead fish and mountains of seaweed, mermaids purses and egg cases - a sad loss, but very interesting.
There were quite a few twitchers around too with HUGE lenses, but without my 300mm lens, it was pointless tryng to capture images of tiny birds on pebble beaches, so I gave up on that idea and instead photographed the sea.
The tide was just on the turn and the sea was wild! splashing right up and over the breakwater taking piles of debris and stones with it!! The seagulls were flying about like mad things, squabbling and swooping down to retrieve some treasure or other in a huge flock. I was so transfixed watching and snapping them that the sea came in in a rush and all up my leg and in my welly!!!
So, Today's Blip is several sea gulls flapping and landing on the line of sea weed in the turbulent sea. I like this shot, I think the colour and action are pleasing.....it has a feel of being a painting about it.
I hope you like it too

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.