Daily Wild

By emyjane

Year's End

Best viewed *larger*

Beautiful sunshine today - plus I had a hangover because of champagne last night celebrating a friends engagement - so no gym. Looking at the weather for New Year's Day - heavy rain - this was the best day for the beach...! It was a case of now or never. We went to Northam Burrows (local) & it was utterly stunning - I took my wide angle lens with me, so glad I did! The rainbows were breathtaking, the light perfect for photography! The tide was coming in fast, & my memory card was filling up, so what I managed to capture, I'm happy with (for once!)

And there too...

Catch the rainbow

Home & I literally passed out & slept for 2 hours, blew away all those cobwebs on the beach & then slept the afternoon - I feel so much better now! Back to the gym tomorrow methinks! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.