Seriously?

By MerrilHope

Mixed Feelings

Back in Istanbul tonight. The journey was ok until I landed and discovered most of Europe (or at least it felt like it) in the passport queue. The lady in front of me told me that Istanbul is apparently, the second most popular WORLD WIDE destination for New Year this year, Barcelona being the top spot. Personally, I would prefer to spend it in Essex.

After the coach service and then a taxi, I got home to discover intermittent internet. I'll sort it tomorrow. Of course it is lovely to see Connie-dog and the cats , although I was alarmed at how 'elderly' Connie seemed after ten short days away. Contacted Dad to say I was safely home.

Work in the morning, starting in less than eight hours time at 8am which is going to hurt (with the two hour time difference it will feel like 6am) so goodnight all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.