Leanne

By LeanneS

Sunny Somerset

Nice breakfast with Em's family before a helicopter came to collect Em and Kel at the front of the house
- got to be one of the most epic wedding exits ever. Was emotional waving them off.

Me and Colin met up with my friend Sam in Frome for coffee. Was pleased to see Sam for 3 reasons... 1) she is great and I don't get to see her nearly as much I'd like to 2) she got to show us around her home town of Frome which is beautiful and 3) when I saw her in London a few weeks ago I entered the pub raffle and they called to say I'd won the star prize - Sam has kindly offered to pick up my Moët magnum in Putney and to help me drink it next time I see her!

We then jumped in our hire car affectionately named 'hank the tank' and took off to Bath.

Had a quick wander round the town, spent some time in the beautiful Abbey and managed to book a B&B for the night.

We then spent Saturday night 'on the tiles' at the thermal spa (only natural one in the UK apparently). I'm a big fan of thermal spas but rather than curing our illnesses, it's seemed to bring one out. After a nice Yak Yetti Yak Nepalese meal, ate sitting on cushions on the floor, Colin took ill and was up sick all night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.