marjo37

By marjo37

San Francisco Sunset Flight

Emeryville Bayshore Park runs along the San Francisco Bay for less than a mile, but it offers views across the water to the city of San Francisco that changes every time I walk there to exercise my 76-year-old self--body and spirit. Yesterday, I decided to check when the sun was going to set and then realized I could get myself together to witness it at the park. I had been sedentary all day--reading and writing. I'm working on a novel. So, I grabbed my camera and hopped in my car for the ten-minute drive. The golden sun globe had already set over the city but the expansive radiant afterglow urged me out of my car to stride along the walk for about 5 minutes stopping to take a dozen photos. There's a bench on the path where I sat down and just gloried in the beauty of the light. I noticed a plane high in the sky and switched on my camera, focused and this is the result. The bright richness of the light dwarfs the plane and darkens the bridge and city skyline. I felt that was appropriate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.