Joeyanne in pictures

By joeyanne

Christmas napkins

Christmas celebrations with Dad today, and my sister impressed us all with her new napkin folding skills (she'd used YouTube to learn how to make Christmas trees).

Lovely day and evening with family. Shocked to discover my favourite bit of the dinner was broccoli in cheese sauce (it was delicious!). Momentous occasion too - I finally broke into the cheese that I have been threatening to start for about a week now.

We played some enjoyable games, particularly charades where my interpretation of the word 'nightmare' made my sister jump so much I think she almost fell off her chair! Sadly The Chase and QI games weren't as enjoyable - The Chase can mean being in a situation where you exclude some people fairly early in the game, and it was too difficult to even understand the instructions for QI! Admittedly, alcohol had been consumed by this point but it did seem unnecessarily complicated. I'll stick with charades!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.