Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

A Year in Review

My Blipfoto 2014 Calendar arrived in yesterday's mail. For those who don't already know, I was the lucky winner of Blipfoto's first ever Goody Bag Contest. The custom calendar pictured here, featuring twelve photos hand-picked by me from my blip journal, was one of several fun prizes I received from the blipfoto folks.

Barely able to contain my excitement, I tore open my package from Edinburgh, Scotland and pored through the calendar, page by page, month by month. It was interesting to me how the fleeting moments of my life, captured in these photos, still retained such freshness and vitality, as if the images were snapped only moments ago. I'm so grateful to have this record and have often reviewed this first blip year through the images and words in my online journal. I linger over some photos, reliving the memory of a fun moment from, perhaps, the summer. At the other end of the spectrum, I skim quickly past other dates that bring back memories of moments too difficult to rekindle. The highs and lows are all there, and together, they weave the fabric of my life.

I cannot thank the folks at blipfoto enough for the gift of this calendar, and my friend localfoodlover for inspiring me to nurture my love for words and images by becoming a blipper.

As my T-shirt from blipfoto says, "blippers do it once a day".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.