a modest enquirer

By lewishamdreamer

Beaucette Boxing Day

Dad's and my week of indulgence didn't stop for Boxing Day. The sales had started, hangovers were being nursed, but we kept going with our food mission, this time at Guernsey's marina. The appalling weather even gave us a break, and with balloons and party poppers whizzing and banging around us, we had a highly enjoyable time yet again!

I'd hoped to meet up with my Mum's sister Joyce and her partner Richard that afternoon, but I really did need a rest, if only to cope with even more food in the evening! That didn't quite go according to plan, but not everything does, and Dad's and my last full day together ended on a high. I couldn't believe how quickly the time had passed, but the next holiday is only days away...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.