With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Colour

A very subdued day today, with everyone a bit short-tempered and below par.
Ben worked so hard on his homework and Agu played and drew around us. We really struggled to move ourselves into the car for Palma. We went to see an amateur production of Joseph and his Technicoloured Dreamcoat. They really did a very good job, Ben thought the Elvis Pharoah was hilarious and it brought back a few memories of Junior school for me.

We emerged into the Palma night, with a full moon over the harbour, the amazing yachts and Gin palaces and the Cathedral. It was spectacular and I'm so sad I couldn't do it justice. Ben had developed a fever and is now tucked up in bed, but I fear it will be a day off school again tomorrow. He really has had a rough time so far this term. I hope we can get some colour back into his cheeks soon.

EDIT : I just wanted to add this link, because I was singing it to myself at the time. And because it is the one of the most memorable and pleasureable t.v. images ever :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.