Wonderlust

By wonderlust

Apple Picking

We were going to pick our own apples on Saturday, but the weather turned out to be miserable. So, we went today instead. The weather wasn't much better, but a mist is better than a shower. You'd think it would be cheaper to pick your own apples, but instead it triple the price. I think in the future I will stick to buying pre-picked apples. We bought honeycrisp which I have had before, but when I got home and tried an apple, it was so sweet that it was almost gross which is disappointing considering the hefty price I forked out to pick them. So in the future will I not only stick to prepicked apples, but I'll also stick to the tried and true mcintosh apples. So that's the unfortunate apple picking story for the year. Mmm... I could really go for a mcintosh apple...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.