What struck my fancy

By TonyLuxton

Late light, Kenhill

Around 2pm the rain stopped, breaks formed in the cloud and the sun came into view! I went out to Kenhill near Snettisham. The place has lots of lovely trees and also super views over the Wash. This arcade of branches is always attractive especially in the orange sunlight about 30 minutes before sunset to which I was treated.

Three brisk walkers came into view one dressed obligingly in red. I did not have time to increase the ISO for a faster shutter speed to freeze them so they are blurred reflecting their movement in the picture. As a result they do not compete so much with the gorgeous trees but still add some interest. I am in two minds whether they should be sharp or whether it does not matter. Certainly the area looks empty without any people or animals.

Large to see the bark





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.