just allan

By allan

The Ride In The Rain

The sun did not shine.
It was too wet to play.
So we sat in the house
All that cold, cold, wet day.



Well, nearly. I went out on my bike just before dark, when I'd given up on the rain stopping. Good to be out as ever, but the wind and rain on the beach made photography impossible so I stopped in the woods for this flash + long exposure, camera balanced on some damp kitchen towel on a log - The kitchen towel was to dry the camera "in case" it got wet, but things were well past that point and the camera was dripping!

The same weather is forecast for tomorrow so I think it's going to be a good day for taking the children to the museum...

Words quoted above (in the unlikely event that you don't know them) from The Cat In The Hat by Dr Seuss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.