Treasure Everywhere

By RobT

Wheel Reflection

Another sunny day, breaking the routine so far of a dry day alternating with a day of torrential rain (yay!) so we got out for a wander in the afternoon.

There's a new public space recently opened in Nice known as the 'Promenade de Paillon' (they do love their expensive public works; now I know where my French taxes go...) and its main attraction is a huge but shallow fountain that intermittently shoots water in the air in a synchronised display. But what I found most interesting was the reflections you get when the water jets subside... here's a shot down onto the big wheel that's part of the Christmas market and left up til the end of the carnival in March. I took the pretentious liberty of rotating the image as I thought it looked better that way, like a giant pair of glasses 8-)

(oh and Ann blipped the fountains today too)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.