Gifts of Grace

By grace

Homeward Bound

A fabulous light display on the way home from the Co-op.

A lovely little half hour on the radio with the divine Robert McFarlane - The Living Mountain, on iPlayer till 1st January only.

Edit: New Year's Eve - adding the poem sweet Kendall linked to, made me weep to feel so understood.

Everyone keeps stopping me with their urgency.
As if the secret of life was written in a corner
of their mind and before they could
read it, it burst aflame.

The first hundred times, I rushed to do their
bidding. Then one day, exhausted by my own
secrets burning, I stopped running and
kissed everything on fire.

And yes, it scarred my lip and now
I have trouble saying anything complicated,
but wind no longer gets trapped in my head.

I know you understand. I’ve seen you suffer
the secrets no one asked us to keep secret. I’ve
seen them burning up your mind. But today,
we can part the veils and let in whatever
it is we thought we had to keep out.

Today, urgency dies because the heart
has burned its excuses.


- See more at Three Intentions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.