Northern Star

By Lifferz

Teters

Tetbury in the afternoon and a fitting blip for the theme of Cotswold, English 'Architecture' I hope. The building in the foreground is the Tetbury Brewery (now defunct).

A slow day according to one of the shop owners. I managed to pick up a few last minute Xmas presents, nothing in the sale or at bargain prices but at least I didn't have to face crowds. I was supposed to be up north today but a last minute change in plan after a call from my brother last night. All pressies for my family are now wrapped, feel appropriately personal and are decorated with stickers and ribbons and the like. Card to my godson is in the post too (should only be one day late!)

Finally I am starting to wake up after all the travel.

I managed to pick up my concert ticket from the post office today. I was very worried that it would be sent back as they tried to deliver it on the 21st and this was the first time I could get to the post office to get it. Ticketmaster are usually very last minute at sending tickets out this far in advance despite the fact I bought them last May. I am going on my own and it is standing only (means dancing I guess) but I am near the front and I am so looking forward to the event. Hopefully I shall be seeing them in Birmingham in late January, only snowy roads or a cancellation by the band stand in my way! Roll on Jan :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.