Hanging Circus

The Little Misses' great-nan gave them £10 each for Christmas and this is what Miss L chose for herself in the shop at Waddesdon today. A build-your-own circus! It's very sweet and she enjoyed "helping" Daddy make it.
We met Mrs C and the boys at Waddesdon. The weather forecast was remarkably accurate and the rain and gales abated at about 1pm and the sun came out.
I love the drive up to the house at Waddesdon. You wind your way up the drive through the beautiful trees. Never fails to lift my sprits.
So imagine my dismay today when I got there and got directed off to a new car park at the bottom of the hill.
And then had to wait for a shuttle bus to take us up the hill.
Like an airport shuttle.
Rubbish.
Why can't they just leave things alone?!
One of my favourite things is - was - staying late at Waddesdon and finally falling into the car when it's dark and we've enjoyed every last second of the day.
Now we've got to make sure we don't miss the last bus to the car which is about fifty miles away.
Grrrrrrr.
I know worse things happen but it made me cross.
And it made Mrs C cross too.
Anyway, the kids had fun in the mud. Lots of running around and climbing.
We had hot chocolate and cake which was tasty.
And the Little Misses spent some of their Christmas money in the shop - a build-your-own-circus and a butterfly net!
Then we got the stupid bus back to the stupid car park.
It was nice to get out - I don't feel like I've been outside for weeks.
And I do love Waddesdon.
Wherever you have to park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.