Fall colors?

Mmmm...not exactly New England but it may still get a bit more vibrant. Last time we had a drop dead gorgeous Fall was in 2005, after a rainy summer and sudden, multiple freezing nights in a row. But, the sun came out this morning after three days of rain and it was glorious. For a while, anyway.

Nothing to report in my world that would shatter the earth...spent the day cooking for some of my favorite people (butternut squash lasagna on a bed of garlicky, braised kale) and looking out the kitchen window into the back yard with happy eyes. That's pretty much it!

The full moon is right over the back yard and beautiful right now but I'm so disgusted with my 70-300mm lens that doesn't take clear pictures on auto OR manual focus that I'm not even trying. And what is that superfine dot matrixy weirdo texture I see when looking through the viewfinder? Very distracting.

Are you reading this Mr. F... I mean Santa!!!?

big good

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.