The Vikings Are Coming !

Up Helly Aa to you lol only kidding it was the annual Torchlight Parade here in Edinburgh tonight with the Vikings who normally celebrate the Up Helly Aa fire festival in Lerwick in the Shetland Isles at the front of the torchlight parade apart from the pipers and drummers as they marched down from George IV Bridge and onto Calton Hill for the big fire and fireworks ready to start off Edinburgh's Hogmany celebrations I wish I had time to go up but had to dash home ready for work tomorrow as I had things to do back home now then I know this is my 730th blip but I am not celebrating my two years of consecutive blips until the 31st of December as my first year was a leap year so no plaudits today thanks anyway that was it today apart from putting the christmas tree away in the loft as it was another wet day with lots of flooding in Dumfries and Ayrshire from what I saw on the BBC news website anyway I hope it doesn't get any worse, now then movie for the day is " Valhall Rising 2009" See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.