blip art :: xb

By xb

13 for 2013

My annual look-back and link-fest, to some of the highlights of the year.  I won't be able to keep this up every year - it might have to go to a top ten at some point.

13 - Unlucky for some, but a lucky start to the year.  At the Clavie in Burghead, I was handed a lucky piece of the Clavie.  I haven't noticed any good luck, but maybe I'd have had bad luck without it.

12 - Lego men on a Cheesecake.  Whodathunkit.

11 - The 11th postbox in Scotland, completing the set, snapped in July.

10 - I celebrated (if that's the right word) ten years at work in January.  The extra holidays have come in handy.

9 - A hellish time of toothache at the start of the year.  Nine trips to the dentist over the year, with a wisdom tooth extracted in May.

8 - I've been travelling a lot more with work this year, since a change of boss in June.  Eight trips to Perth, and three to Glasgow.

7 - Bruv passed out at Police College in April.  Nearly seven months of training paid off.

6 - Hot Ladies - Girls Aloud in March, then meeting Sharleen Spiteri in November.

5 - I made an appearance on Channel 5 in June, in the audience of Big Brother.  A slightly surreal experience having watched the show so many times over more than a decade.

4 - Weeks of (lazy) fundraising at the start of the year, with £485 raised for growing a beard.

3 - Straight sets... Andy Murray won Wimbledon.

2.4 - I survived an earthquake!

1 - exhibition in Edinburgh, the result of the See Us project on blipfoto.  Great to see this picture on display in an exhibition.  I missed another of my pics in an exhibition too, in London for Lovers of Light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.