rjkerrison

By rjkerrison

Emerson Chambers

Too much choice with the photographs today. I had loads of Newcastle and even then I spent ages playing with the colours in a lot of them, especially in this nighttime shot of Grey Street. In the end I went with a building that surprised me when I was wandering around Grey's Monument. I've always known that Emerson Chambers was pretty but when I saw it today I had to take a photograph.

I had a fantastic day today. I met Kola, who was the supervisor for my Nuffield bursary scheme project. I spent six weeks at Newcastle University piecing together an analysis on the levels of contaminants present in the Williamson Tunnels, which Joseph Williamson built during a recession just for the sake of giving people work. They're underneath the Edge Hill area of Liverpool.

Other news? I've got nothing really. Looking forward to seeing Amy tomorrow. I should finish off the year with a shot of Tynemouth. I never did get a shot of any maps though. There's always the Southwest Coast that snuck into December 13.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.