A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

The Eleventh Hour

*WARNING: This is a Sci-Fi ridden blip. Proceed with caution*

Apologies for this every-so slightly-nerdy blip, I just can't help myself sometimes. & you know, 'cool is not cool'.

We didn't find the time on Christmas Day or over the festive period for much TV, but after the first day back at the Office for both Jen & I, we were in need of a bit of a TLC from the Doctor by the time we got home. It was quite the monotonous day if truth be told, not much goes on between Crimbo & New Year.

So, we snuggled up & tuned in to the 'The Time of the Doctor', the Eleventh Doctor, Matt Smith's swansong adventure as the befuddled, charismatic, universe hopping, time travelling, snappily dressed, innocently wise, all-singing, all-dancing, wise-cracking, hero. It was very good, Smith was excellent, Jenna Coleman was great (despite that it still seems as though she has never quite got fully underway in the series & didn't quite get to make her mark as the Eleventh Doctor's assistant - Amy Pond was so very hard to follow), it was touching & brought a tear to my eye & more than a few to Jenny's - we just didn't want him to go in the end, much like David Tennant as the Tenth. A strange & sudden regeneration into Peter Capaldi for me, but there you have it. I hope we get to see a different side to the Doctor now, one that will hark back to Doctor's of old, a regenerating array of scripts if there is a Timelord out there somewhere & a chance for Clara to get her feet under the Tardis console finally.

I could go on about Doctor Who for centuries, maybe with my own blue box I can..!?

This is my hastily thrown together Doctor Who stamp & scarf show-off & share shrine. It has a ring to it don't you think? How could I let a blip pass without featuring the Doctor in some small/ woollen way!? It seemed right, & I've been wanting to share my 50th anniversary stamps & Tom Baker scarf for a while now. I believe I have Aunty Spishy to thank for my colourful, patch-work scarf.

The Twelfth approaches fast.

Geronimo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.